Directors Board

Board members

Georg Teutsch, Helmholtz Centre for Environmental Research - UFZ, Germany
Kjel Arne Hagen, Oslo Centre for Interdisciplinary Environmental and Social Research (CIENS), Norway
Bram de Vos, Wageningen Environmental Research, the Netherlands
Lea Kauppi, Finnish Environment Institute (SYKE), Finland
Philippe Mauguin, National Research Institute for Agriculture, Food and the Environment (INRAE), France
Mark Bailey, UK Centre for Ecology and Hydrology (UK CEH), United Kingdom
Giovanni De Santi, Institute for Environment and Sustainability of the Joint Research Centre of the European Commission (JRC-IES)


Currently PEER is chaired by Director Mark Bailey, UK Center of Ecology and Hydrology.


A Secretariat consisting of one or more representatives from each PEER centre, coordinated by the Secretary  supports the Chair. The current composition of the Secretariat is:

Secretary: Joanne Chamberlain, UK Centre for Ecology and Hydrology

Communications: The Secretariat is supported by a Communications Group with representatives from each PEER centre, coordinated by Francine Loos at Wageningen Environmental Research,

Center Contact
WENR Henk Wolfert, +31 317 481653,
INRAE Raoul Mille, +33 (0)1 40 96 61 80,
CEH Joanne Chamberlain, +44 149 1692655,
JRC Marusca Gnecchi,
DCE Anja Skjoldborg Hansen, +45 8715 1302,
SYKE Kristian Meissner, +358 295 251 422,
UFZ Ursula Schmitz, +49 341 2351224, 
CIENS Sindre Langaas,