Currently, PEER consists of eight member institutes. Together they

  • employ approximately 5,800 persons
  • gather an annual budget about 600 Million Euro.
  • have a vast experience in participation in major international networks and programmes (link taking further down to Networks-section),
  • actively are involved in a number of projects funded by the EU's Framework Programme for Research and Development.


The PEER centres are:

  • UKCEH - UK Centre for Ecology and Hydrology 
  • CIENS - Oslo Centre for Interdisciplinary Environmental and Social Research
  • DCE - Danish Centre for Environment and Energy
  • JRC - European Commission - Joint Research Centre
  • SYKE - Finnish Environment Institute
  • UFZ - Helmholtz Centre for Environmental Research
  • INRAE - National Research Institute for Agriculture, Food and the Environment
  • WENR - Wageningen Environmental Research